Read Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman Online

Something in the Water

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves....

Title : Something in the Water
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781524797188
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 342 pages
Url Type : Home » Something » Something in the Water

Neopets Hi Neopets.Com Virtual Pet Community Join up for free games, shops, auctions, chat and charity water We Believe We Can End The Water charity water is a non profit organization bringing clean, safe drinking water to people in developing countries % of public donations go to water projects. WebGL Water Made by Evan WebGL Water Made by Evan Wallace This demo requires a decent graphics card and up to date drivers If you can t run the demo, you can still see it on YouTube. water Dizionario inglese italiano WordReference water Traduzione del vocabolo e dei suoi composti, e discussioni del forum. Instructables How to make anything Learn how to make anything with Instructables Easy to follow step by step instructions, online classes, and a vibrant maker community. A dictionary of slang B Slang and colloquialisms of Possibly the most popular collection of English slang available online, now listing over words and phrases Aqua Notes Water Proof Note Pad s Choice recommends highly rated, well priced products available to ship immediately. Aqueduct Water Risk Atlas World Resources Institute Aqueduct s global water risk mapping tool helps companies, investors, governments, and other users understand where and how water risks and opportunities are emerging Home Cured Bacon Without Nitrates Let s Make Something My bacon is different than bacon you can buy at the store, and not just because it doesn t have nitrates BTW, that uncured bacon you ve been buying at the ChemKids Atoms ChemKids This tutorial introduces atoms in chemistry Other sections include matter, elements, the periodic table, reactions, and biochemistry.

Something in the Water Reviews

  • Linda

    Step back from the flame, honey.

    You're gonna get burned.

    Mark and Erin are on a stellar honeymoon in Bora Bora. Sun, sea, and each other. She's a documentary film producer and he's a successful investment banker. No worries. Or so it seems until they find something floating in the water. The depth of that ocean pales in comparison to the depth of problems that are gonna follow this couple home like stink on the back of a wayward skunk.

    How deep is deep enough?

    Catherine Steadman creates quite the
    ...more

  • Debbie Oliphant

    4.5 Stars

    I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    The book description sucked me in and I couldn't wait to get to the "aha" moment. When it's revealed, the story takes a 180 turn and you are on an intense, white-knuckle, roller coaster ride. I found myself quietly "yelling" at the characters , "cmon, really?"

    Erin and Matthew are on their honeymoon, and the author takes great care with the description and detail, as if you are seeing this in a reel in your head. Their trip is blindside
    ...more

  • Book of Secrets

    4.25 Stars → This anxiety-inducing book was A LOT of fun to read. It's gotten major buzz since it's a Reese's Book Club pick. There were 200 holds for it at my library, but I noticed ONE copy was available on the Limited Loan shelf at the branch across town. Of course, I’m there when they opened that morning to elbow my way to the top. I had to know what’s in the water!!

    The opening chapter starts with a bang. You're left wondering, how in the heck did it come to that?? The set-up: A honeymooning
    ...more

  • Marialyce

  • Carol

    3.5 Stars with a roundup to 4.0 because I REALLY could NOT put it down!

    "Digging a grave is very hard" as you will discover after reading the first chapter entitled, of course, The Grave.

    It all begins with an actual grave being dug, then quickly reverts back in time to the start of a new relationship, marriage and big plans for the future. Then, even though a big disappointment for the newlyweds rears itself, the expensive first class South Pacific honeymoon goes on....and an eerie and intense

    ...more

  • Malia

    Something in the Water was such a page turner! It started off a little slow, but then something happens and the pace picks up and never slows. I won't give away any plot details, because there are lots of twists and turns, but it was definitely an engaging story with multi-dimensional characters. I zipped through this book over the weekend and absolutely recommend it as a gripping, clever and entertaining summer read!

    Find more reviews and bookish fun at http://www.princessandpen.com

  • Jennifer

    Something in the Water is Catherine Steadman's debut novel. It's a psychological thriller that incorporates elements related to marital relationships, documentary filmmaking, and crime. With a slow start, the main events start happening around the 30% mark, and I was captivated. I loved the incorporation of ocean diving, the underwater ambiance, and the random opportunity that starts to shape this thriller. Initially, the happenings did not seem to me to be far-fetched and this prompted self-ref ...more

  • Liz Barnsley

    I LOVED this. It was so addictive and I loved how the main character, Erin, just seemed actually to have a death wish the entire time.

    When she and her husband discover "something in the water" while they are on their honeymoon, lots of decisions lie ahead about what they should do about it. What follows is a twisty adventure that is a whole lot of fun and does actually beg the question "what would YOU do?" Well I asked myself this but certainly I don't think I'd have gone down exactly the path t
    ...more