Read Playing with Matches by Hannah Orenstein Online

Playing with Matches

Named a Best Book of Summer by Refinery 29, Bustle, and PopSugarThe best rom-com of the seasonoverflowing with charm and heart.BustleThe perfect Summer readsmart, funny, escapist, and bursting with charm.PopSugar In the tradition of Good in Bed and The Assistants comes a funny and smart comedy about a young matchmaker balancing her messy personal life and the demands of her eccentric clients.Sasha Goldberg has a lot going for her: a recent journalism degree from NYU, an apartment with her best friend Caroline, and a relationship that would be amazing if her finance-bro boyfriend Jonathan would ever look up from his BlackBerry. But when her dream career falls through, she uses her familys darkest secret to land a job as a matchmaker for New York Citys elite at the dating service Bliss.Despite her inexperience, Sasha throws herself into her new career, trolling for catches on Tinder, coaching her clients through rejection, and dishing out dating advice to people twice her age. She sets up a TV exec who wanted kids five years ago, a forty-year-old baseball-loving virgin, and a consultant with a rigorous five-page checklist for her ideal match.Sasha hopes to find her clients The One, like she did. But when Jonathan betrays her, she spirals out of controland right into the arms of a writer with a charming Southern drawl, who she had previously set up with one of her clients. Hes strictly off-limits, but with her relationship on the rocks, all bets are off.Fresh, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny, Playing with Matches is the addictive story about dating in todays swipe-heavy society, and a young woman trying to find her own place in the world....

Title : Playing with Matches
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781501178481
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Playing » Playing with Matches

Playing with Matches A Novel Hannah Orenstein Playing with Matches A Novel Hannah Orenstein on FREE shipping on qualifying offers The perfect Summer read smart, funny, escapist, and Playing with Matches Coming of age in Hitler s Playing with Matches Coming of age in Hitler s Germany a WW novel Kindle edition by Lee Strauss Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones Test cricket Wikipedia Test cricket is the longest form of the sport of cricket and is considered its highest standard Test matches are played between national representative teams with ICC could toss out coin toss at start of cricket matches New Delhi Should international cricket toss away the toss to ensure an even playing field The relevance or rather the fairness of the tradition, which is as old CricHQ CricHQ Making cricket even better Administering cricket has never been so easy and scoring has never been as fun CricHQ provides fans with the cricket that matters to them most, follow international John Smoltz on qualifying for the U.S Senior Open Golf Digest Podcast June , John Smoltz on qualifying for the U.S Senior Open, playing matches with Tiger Woods, and how golf affected his free agency Human computer chess matches Wikipedia This article documents the progress of significant human computer chess matches Chess computers were first able to beat strong chess players in the late s. Michael Owen Blog Michael s Blog th April My London Marathon Experience It started out as a way of killing two birds with one stone Raise lots of money for Dubai Amateur Football League Home Page Dubai Amateur Football League Home Page, the largest amateur football league in the Middle East Kew Association FC Trials U for Season Year in Sept Tue Jun Kew Association Football Club have a number of teams playing in the highly competitive

Playing with Matches Reviews

  • Kelsey

    Playing with Matches is a cute, light read about a 22 year old matchmaker in NYC, just trying to make her way at her first job out of college while balancing friendship and her own relationship. This book reads like a rom-com, and I enjoyed that there were doses of reality in the storyline. For those of us who have lived through the swipe right era, some of the frustrations of dating in the digital age will definitely ring true. I’d recommend this book for anyone in their 20s, or those just look ...more

  • Emma Benshoff

    Fun, easy read!

  • Kendall

    What originally drew me to this book was the title and the cover! Cover gush! <3. I love the matches that are pictures of men! Super cute and oh so true haha.

    I feel like this would have been the absolute perfect read for me before I met my fiance... because I met him on a dating app! :). So... I can DEFINITELY relate to all those horror stories of meeting some yucky men to say the least. And.. all those omg moments that you're thinking.. wow did I just get catfished by someone?! Yup... I sur
    ...more

  • Patty

    Playing with Matches by Hannah Orestein is a story of Sasha Goldberg being hired as a New York City matchmaker, she is twenty-one. For me this book was just OK, I enjoy this type of book, but I really didn't care for any of the characters.

    I received this book in exchange for a fair and honest review.

  • Kristy

    Sasha Goldberg's plans as a writer are quickly derailed when her boss tells her he doesn't have the funds to hire her on after her graduation. She's stuck--in New York City--without a Plan B. When she sees a job listing for a matchmaker, she's intrigued. Sasha's secret is that her parents met through a kind of matchmaker: her father chose her mom through a catalog and paid for her to come to the United States from Russia. Of course, it didn't exactly work out (they're divorced), but Sasha uses t ...more

  • Elyssa

    Ms. Orenstein has lovingly, delightfully crafted a story that will have you turning pages so fast that time will also fly! It's a delicious story about a young matchmaker that I couldn't put down, one I kept getting excited about picking up, that I would think about while on my way to work, and that I was sad had finished when it was over.

  • Marianne

    I can see the appeal for this book but I don't think I'm the target audience. I felt this was "too young" (for lack of a better way to put it) for me (I'm in my 40's).I hated to, but with so many good books on my tbr list I decided to DNF. I do appreciate the arc in exchange for an honest review and thank the publisher and netgalley for the opportunity.

  • Fafa's Book Corner

    Mini review:

    Minor spoilers ahead!

    DNF

    GR Ultimate Summer Reading Challenge: Let's Get It On.

    When I had heard about this book through Twitter I was excited! I haven't read a book about matchmaking and the synopsis sounded hilarious. Unfortunately it wasn't for me.

    The beginning was good! I was invested and the writing really brought out Sasha's personality. As I read on I realized that Playing with Matches is one of those really readable books. In that sense it was addictive. But it came to a point
    ...more