Read Out of Left Field by Kris Hui Lee Online

Out of Left Field

Theres no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high schools star pitcher and Marnies best friend. Sure, he can be stubborn and annoying. He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the mound. And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone-fracturing pitch, Marnie becomes the teams best chance at making it to the playoffs. Except no one told the guys theyre supposed to be on her side. With her own team against her, Marnie begins questioning her abilities. And when fate throws her a curveball, can she play without losing the game, Cody, and her belief in herself?...

Title : Out of Left Field
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » Out of Left Field

We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us. field Dizionario inglese italiano WordReference field Traduzione del vocabolo e dei suoi composti, e discussioni del forum. left Dizionario inglese italiano WordReference left Traduzione del vocabolo e dei suoi composti, e discussioni del forum. Field Museum Welcome to Field Museum Welcome to Field Museum Membership Store Navigation Instructions Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between top level menus. The wife John McCain callously left behind Daily Mail Online Crippled by a car accident when he was a PoW, she d lost her looks and her health But soon her husband found himself a beautiful young heiress instead. West Videos FOX Sports FOX Sports West video highlights, interviews and team news Pittsburgh Paintball Park Ranked Paintball Field in Pittsburgh Paintball Park is Pittsburgh s Newest Paintball Park Offering Rentals, Pro shop, and Action Packed Field Maps Minutes from Downtown Pittsburgh Latest Field Cycles Field Cycles, handmade steel bikes, from our home in the Sheffield hills Field Negro Such a shame that the only republican to speak out against the immoral and reprehensible acts taking place at the border is a man who might not Duel Wikipedia In Western society, the formal concept of a duel developed out of the medieval judicial duel and older pre Christian practices such as the Viking Age holmgang.

Out of Left Field Reviews

  • Jess (The Cozy Reader) Kennedy

    Excellent read of a teen girl on a boys baseball team.

    The chemistry between the main characters is tangible.

    I couldn't stop reading this. I had to know what was going to happen.

    I only wish it were longer so I could keep getting to know all the characters.

    I will be following this author in hopes of additional books!

  • Aimee ♥ | Aimee, Always

    Find this review and more on my book blog.

    WHAT TO EXPECT FROM OUT OF LEFT FIELD

    1. Lots of mindless reading. Out of Left Field definitely doesn't have a lot of substance. It's incredibly shallow and typical--which was fine by me! Y'all have to admit: We have these certain moods where we just want a fun read that doesn't require any thinking! This was definitely one of those books.

    2. A best-friends-turned-lovers trope à la cheesy local rom-com. AGAIN I WAS TOTALLY FINE WITH THIS!!! Best friend r
    ...more

  • Elizabeth

    This was a great, short read to kind of get me back into the groove of good reading. I love how badass Marnie is and Cody is the best friend anyone would love to have. I also love all the little underlying turmoils like Marnie’s feelings toward her mom, all the college anxiety and of course the Santino situation. I do wish we got a little more resolution with the friends and their life after high school but for the most part I really enjoyed this read!

  • Camila Roy ••RoyIsReading••

    RATING: 4/5

    *I recieved an e-ARC from Edelweiss and Sourcebooks Fire in exchange for an honest review*

    You could say I'm a sucker for cute, lighthearted reads. Thankfully, this one did not disappoint.

    In this book, we follow Marnie, a girl who loves baseball but feels she might fail as an official player. When Cody (star pitcher of their school's team and Marnie's best friend) gets injured, it's up to Marnie to step up and lead the team to victory.

    To say I really liked this is an understatement. I
    ...more

  • Madison

    Out of Left Field is a lighthearted, sport-adoring, lots-of-fun novel that revels in the celebration of strong friendship, pushing the boundaries, and finding the courage to chase your dream. I highly enjoying reading Out of Left Field, and highly recommend it to readers who love playful, sport-centred YA contemporary.

    Marnie loves playing baseball with her friends in the neighbourhood park. She loves baseball. But after an incident while pitching for the softball team, Marnie only plays for fun
    ...more

  • Emily

    As someone who was the only girl in a baseball league for years, and who, at age 14, was told by the all-male administration that I wasn't allowed to play anymore and to "go play softball" as if it's the same sport, I LOVE any book featuring girl baseball players, so I was so excited to read this book. (I am also a part-time assistant varsity baseball coach whenever I'm home from university. And I regret that I never tried out in middle or high school, so I'm a big fan of Marnie.)

    Marnie's a bada
    ...more

  • Amanda

    I could practically smell the fresh cut grass and leather on the baseball gloves in Out of Left Field. This book was a sweet surprise, as I didn't think I would like it as much as I did, but then again I'm a sucker for a YA unrequited best friend romance. This one had it all: new and old friends, beginnings of relationships, secrets, and best of all: baseball. I loved how strong Marnie was and how she faced her fear of rejoining a baseball team, especially one that was all boys. It reminded me o ...more

  • Eri

    3.5 stars

    This was cute in a sense and I really liked the concept, especially how she proved the guys on her team wrong, but some of the execution fell flat. I will say I think the romance was so cute and I loved the way it unfolded, but I definitely wanted more because it felt like it just disappeared off the page a number of times and I wanted more substance. I think personally, while I liked her friend group, her friendship with Joey threw me off a bit because I felt like the tension wasn't re
    ...more