Read The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3) by Michelle Griep Online

The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)

Mercy Lytton, a scout with keen eyesight raised among the Mohawks, and Elias Dubois, a condemned traitor working both sides of the conflict, must join together to get a shipment of gold safely into British hands.A brand new series for fans of all things related to history, romance, adventure, faith, and family trees. A War-Torn Countryside Is No Place for a Lady Mercy Lytton is a lady like none other. Raised amongst the Mohawks, she straddles two cultures, yet each are united in one cause. . .to defeat the French. Born with a rare gift of unusually keen eyesight, she is chosen as a scout to accompany a team of men on a dangerous mission. Yet it is not her life that is threatened. It is her heart. Condemned as a traitor, Elias Dubois faces the gallows. At the last minute, he is offered his freedom if he consents to accompany a stolen shipment of French gold to a nearby fortbut he is the one they stole it from in the first place. It turns out that the real thief is the beguiling woman, Mercy Lytton, for she steals his every waking thought. Can love survive divided loyalties in a backcountry wilderness? Join the adventure as the Daughters of the Mayflower series continues with The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep. More in the Daughters of the Mayflower series:The Mayflower Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse set 1620 Atlantic Ocean (February 2018)The Pirate Bride by Kathleen YBarbo set 1725 New Orleans (April 2018)The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep set 1760 during the French and Indian War(June 2018)The Patriot Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse set 1774 Philadelphia (coming August 2018)?The Cumberland Bride by Shannon McNear set 1794 on the Wilderness Road (coming October 2018)The Liberty Bride by MaryLu Tyndall set 1814 Baltimore (coming December 2018)...

Title : The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781683224747
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 256 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)

The Captured Bride Daughters of the Mayflower The Captured Bride Daughters of the Mayflower book Michelle Griep on FREE shipping on qualifying offers Mercy Lytton, a scout with keen The Captured Bride Daughters of the Mayflower The Captured Bride Daughters of the Mayflower book Kindle edition by Michelle Griep Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. William Wells Brown Wikipedia William Wells Brown circa November , was a prominent African American abolitionist lecturer, novelist, playwright, and historian in the United States.

The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3) Reviews

  • Sarah Monzon

    I liked the setting as I’ve not read many books set during the French and Indian war and the covers of this series are so gorgeous. Overall this book was interesting and light, if not a little cheesy with the romance and heavy with the telling vs. showing. A good book when you’re looking for a little adventure in your reading but you don’t want to be consumed by your fiction.

  • Linda

    The Captured Bride is an exciting, fast-paced story that contains a wonderful mixture of mystery and romance. The two main characters, Mercy and Elias are complex, realistic, and I loved both of them. Mercy is strong-willed yet struggles with insecurities and guilt. Elias deals with feelings of failure and regret. As much as I love history, I don’t know more than the basics about the colonial days in America, so I greatly enjoyed the information the author weaves throughout the story. There is a ...more

  • Kailey

    I absolutely loved this book! It’s full of adventure and a bit of romance. So much happens through the course of this story, yet it doesn’t feel rushed at all. I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline. I loved Mercy and Elias. Matthew was a great character as well. This is a very well written book. Michelle did a wonderful job! I highly recommend this book! This book is perfect for readers of Laura Frantz and Lori Benton.

    I received a complimentary copy from the publisher. I was not required to write a
    ...more

  • Michelle Griep

    In true Last of the Mohicans style, follow the adventure of half-breed scout Mercy Lytton as she attempts to help get a load of gold across war-torn countryside. Dangers abound, without and within, and especially from the handsome traitor, Elias Dubois.

  • Laura

    I endorsed this book and received it from the author/publisher ahead of release day so am mystified why there are 2 other reviews here left by people who can't possibly have read it (see author's website/blog post for confirmation). My review, after thoroughly enjoying this 18th-century story, is 5 glowing stars for high quality writing, witty dialogue, gritty characters, setting, and plot, and far more. Griep is one of the finest historical authors out there, in the CBA or otherwise, and her ab ...more

  • Lucinda

    This is a complex book depicting a highly-volatile time in history.

    In true Griep fashion, the sense of setting is immersive, so full of historical details and behavior. The conflict and tension doesn't let go until the very end, only shifting in nature (will she go one way or the other)?

    Elias and Mercy are very different. At least, they think they have nothing in common with each other. As the story progresses, they discover they are bound by the same sense of honor and justice.

    Elias is a tru
    ...more

  • Sarah

    *Thanks to NetGalley for a copy of this book. All opinions are my own. A favorable review was not required.*

    What drives me nuts is I want to know the genealogy from William and Mary Lytton to Mercy Lytton!

    Mercy's mother was captured by Wyandot braves and then "saved" by a Mohwak brave. Mercy is a "mixed breed" as people meanly call her. But while her mother taught her about God and how to be a lady as best she could, Mercy grew up to be an Indian woman. A fine scout, she works with a ranger, Mat
    ...more

  • Paula Shreckhise

    The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep is book # 3 in the Daughter of the Mayflower series.

    This series has become one of my favorites.

    The story is totally captivating. It is reminiscent of The Last of the Mohicans by Cooper only infinitely more readable. In this case the scout is Mercy Lytton.

    Mercy Lytton is one tough lady. She is the offspring of an Indian chief and a captured, Christian, white woman. Mercy is very independent and she has exceptional eyesight, a good trait in a scout. She is cho
    ...more