Read The Innkeeper's Daughter (The Bow Street Runners #2) by Michelle Griep Online

The Innkeeper's Daughter (The Bow Street Runners #2)

A London officer goes undercover to expose a plot against the Crown Dover, England, 1808: Officer Alexander Moore goes undercover as a gambling gentleman to expose a high-stakes plot against the kingand hes a master of disguise, for Johanna Langley believes him to be quite the rogue. . .until she can no longer fight against his unrelenting charm. All Johanna wants is to keep the family inn afloat, but when the rent and the hearth payment are due at the same time, where will she find the extra funds? If she doesnt come up with the money, there will be nowhere to go other than the workhousewhere shell be separated from her ailing mother and ten-year-old brother. Alex desperately wants to help Johanna, especially when she confides in him, but his missionfinding and bringing to justice a traitor to the crownmust come first, or they could all end up dead....

Title : The Innkeeper's Daughter (The Bow Street Runners #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781683224358
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Innkeeper's Daughter (The Bow Street Runners #2)

The Innkeeper s Daughter by Michelle Griep Goodreads The Innkeeper s Daughter , Barbour by Michelle Griep is a Christian Regency romance mystery set in Dover, England in The novel is a standalone story and The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Runners The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Runners .pdf Format Paperback Pages Edition Publisher Shiloh Run Press ISBN ISBN Language unknow Book giveaway for The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Enter for a chance to win of Kindle copies of The Innkeeper s Daughter, Book Giveaway For The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Runners Book Review The Innkeeper s Daughter by Michelle Read Book Review The Innkeeper s Daughter by Michelle Griep A London officer goes undercover to expose a plot against the Crown Dover, England, Offic REVIEW of The Innkeeper s Daughter, by Michelle Griep The one difficulty is that it isn t the viscount s daughter who s caught his eye, but the innkeeper s daughter besides the Bow Street Runners felt specific The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Runners The Innkeeper s Daughter The Bow Street Runners Books by Michelle Griep A London officer goes undercover to expose a plot against the Fiction Friday The Bow Street Runners Series My latest release, The Innkeeper s Daughter, features hero Alexander Moore who is a Bow Street Runner It also makes mention of Nicholas Brentwood, the hero of Brentwood s Ward, who is also a runner. God Bless Hope The Innkeeper s Daughter by Bow Street Runner Alexander Moore goes undercover as a gambler in hopes of exposing a traitor against his country He stay s at Joanna Langley s inn, and The Innkeeper s Daughter by Michelle Griep She Lives Johanna, an innkeeper s Daughter, is not your usual regency heroine and Alex, a Bow Street Runner, is not your typical regency hero. Book Review and a Giveaway The Innkeeper s Daughter The Innkeeper s Daughter by Michelle Griep March , Carrie Christian, giveaway, An undercover Bow Street Runner with a bit of rogue in him.

The Innkeeper's Daughter (The Bow Street Runners #2) Reviews

  • Deanne Patterson

    Well you could probably knock me down with a feather right now. You see I am always willing to try a new to me author for the first time. After all with the odds 50-50 I'll like them it's worth the effort to me. I've tried this author in novella form before but a full book no, not until now!

    Michelle,I need to read more of your books! I have my new favorite author right here!

    I am so impressed with the scenes in this book that I swear I was there seeing,hearing,tasting, all of my senses came aliv
    ...more

  • Karen

    Any fans of BBC dramas will enjoy this tale of intrigue, adventure and romance! A sequel to Brentwood's Ward, loosely connected by a few mentions of other characters, but easily reads as a standalone. A cast of characters worthy of a Dickens novel, this well written story has a quick pace and a bit of humor to counteract the dark side of 1808 Dover. Villains and heroes, ladies and gentlemen of all parts of society mix it up. Some big plot twists and action towards the end kept it engaging until ...more

  • Lori Parrish

    Fans of Downtown Abby and Regency novels are sure to love this latest by Michelle.

    I enjoyed Johannas feisty temper and the strength that she displays throughout the story. Even though she's runs things and tries to keep her brother in line most times it doesn't hurt to let someone else step in for awhile.

    Even the strongest needs a little TLC!!! One person just can't handle all!!

    I like Johanna cause at times, she's headstrong just like me and stubborn too!! It's a shame we women can multitask a
    ...more

  • Susan

    Another author to add to my list! This is the first book by Michelle Griep that I have read, but definitely will not be the last. The Innkeeper's Daughter has everything I look for in a book: excellent plot, memorable characters, well-researched historical detail and a spiritual message that can relevant to the reader as well. This is a regency filled with political intrigue, smuggling and a wonderful eclectic cast of characters. Although there are references to a previous book, Brentwood's Ward ...more

  • Kara

    There are only a few authors who can grab my attention with historical fiction, Griep is definitely one of them! Johanna is such a great character to root for, filled with spunk and faith, a hard worker, and protective of her family even while trying to figure out how to come up with paying rent on a falling apart inn. NEVER a dull moment with her day to day duties and then she meets undercover officer Alex who literally catches her when they meet! Loved their banter, their chemistry and how the ...more

  • Melissa

    This author, I have a love- hate relationship with.Sometimes I love her books sometimes I don't. I don't get it. This one was entertaining and had a good story line. The leading lady and her very low self esteem and a belief that God tortured her and it got old. She went so far as to say that God held her sin of lying against her and it was just as bad as the guy who whips people who work for him! What the crazy, in what world is our God so awful that he doesn't see the gravity of each sin and s ...more

  • Debbie Brown

    This Regency adventure/romance has pretty much everything. The writing grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go, with well-rounded characters and a taut plot that just keeps adding layer upon layer of intrigue.

    We start with the very harried title character, Johanna Langley, fretting over money she doesn't have in order to keep the failing Blue Hedge Inn in business. It's just Johanna, her mother and her 10-year-old brother Thomas trying to keep the place afloat, as Mr. Langley has been
    ...more

  • Carole Jarvis

    Reviewed at The Power of Words: http://bit.ly/2FSD1km

    Dover, England - 1808

    Romance, history, intrigue and espionage … a book by Michelle Griep is simply not to be missed, and reading The Innkeeper’s Daughter is sheer delight. Griep does British settings, my favorite sub-genre, so very well. Along with romantic suspense, I always learn something new from the historical detail and delightful humor adds to the charm. Without going into detail, there’s a historic gem that gave me new insight into a l
    ...more