Read Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson Online

Take Me with You

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom....

Title : Take Me with You
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780735219519
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 200 pages
Url Type : Home » Take » Take Me with You
take home pay take that take a break take me home take the l take away take on me take that songs take me out take me to church take me home country roads take two take on me lyrics take me home lyrics take my breath away take the l dance take out near me take me to church lyrics take care take me home take me to church take me out take me home country roads take me home lyrics take me to church lyrics take me home country roads lyrics take me to the clouds above take me to church chords take me anywhere take me to the river take me away take me out lyrics take me to a random website take me out the gossip take me on take me out franz ferdinand take me to the world cup take me or leave me lyrics take me with you take me with you prince take me with you lyrics take me with you meme take me with you gif take me with u lyrics take me with you andrea gibson take me with you tremonti take me with you book take me with you song take me with you when you go take me with you bareminerals take me with your horse take me with you prince lyrics take me with you lyrics tremonti take me with you cosmos take me with you andrea gibson pdf take me with you meaning take me with you kylie take me with you tab tremonti take me with you prince take me with you lyrics take me with you meme take me with you gif take me with you andrea gibson take me with you tremonti take me with you book take me with you song take me with you when you go take me with you bareminerals take me with your horse take me with you prince lyrics take me with you lyrics tremonti take me with you cosmos take me with you andrea gibson pdf take me with you meaning take me with you kylie take me with you tab tremonti take me with you whitesnake take me with you racehorse

Grill Point NY Glatt Kosher Israel Middle Eastern Food Like many, I rely on Yelp reviews to eat at some new places Yelp. You failed me this time. I m not one to leave bad reviews, but this was just disappointing and just think you should all be informed. Pholicious Vietnamese Rice Noodle Soup Caf The founders of Pholicious have a long history in the Ph business, dating back to , when the family business was first established in the South Vietnam city of Saigon. Sorrentino s Delicatessen Market Halfmoon, NY Since , Sorrentino s Delicatessen Market has been a proud provider of the highest quality meat and produce products available And in , we were able to offer our great tasting products to even customers when we opened our second location. More Explicit Teen Hardcore From Try Teens Join to Watch Try Teens Most Popular Videos Don t wait Here you will find the best teen porn videos on the web % exclusive and in High Definition You Never Can Tell Chuck Berry Gary s MIDI Paradise If you enjoyed the music on this site and would like to learn how to do it Read This If You Want to Take Great Photographs Photography is now popular than ever thanks to the rapid development of digital cameras Read This If You Want to Take Great Photographs is for this new wave of DSLR dabblers and users of compact system, and bridge cameras. Northern Union Food Wine Northern Union is a wine focused restaurant bar in the seaside village of Ogunquit, Maine We offer a selection of over wines, crafted cocktails and select local craft beer, all paired with amazing seasonally inspired food, from small plates to full entres. Zuki Japanese Hibachi Sushi and Grill Stainless steel is a modern countertop material which is in demand There are many reasons why stainless steel is the material of choice for the commercial kitchen. Please Rob Me Showing you a list of all those empty homes out there. LUNAROSSABIAGIOLAMBERTI.COM Think of Luna Rossa Biagio Lamberti for Your Next Event If you are looking for a place to host an event Business Meeting, Bridal Shower, Rehearsal Dinner, Retirement Dinner, Birthday, Anniversary Party, Bar Bat Mitzvah, Communion Confirmation, and any other special occasion, Luna Rossa Biagio Lamberti is the perfect place

Take Me with You Reviews

  • Michelle

    Thoughts after I finished it: The moment I was finished I immediately reread all of it again and I can see myself rereading it over and over again in the near future as well.

    Full review

    (originally posted on The Writing Hufflepuff)

    Disclaimer: I received an arc of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review, this means that the author may have made changes in the final print and some of the quotes used in this review may have been changed

    This book was absolutely beautiful and it’s s

    ''I find great comfort in believing anyone who has ever broken up with me has probably never gotten over my dog.''


    I cannot for the life of my choose one favourite quote, as there are so many. I laughed, smiled and cried (hard) at this amazing book. Some of the sentences in her poems are pure and wholesome, and like I said funny, others? Broke my heart completely and left me a mess.

    ''When the first responders entered the Pulse nightclub after te massacre in Orlando,

    they walked through the horrible scene of bodies and called out, ”If you’re alive, raise your hand.” I was sleeping in a hotel in de midwest at the time but I imagine in that exact moment my hand twitched in my sleep – some unconscious part of me aware that I had a pulse,

    that I was alive''


    Again, I have no words to describe how I feel about this book, what it meant reading it and how much I love it. I highly recommend picking this one up. ...more

  • Romie

    20 October 2017:

    This is probably the purest poetry collection I've ever read.

    I know poetry is extremely personal, you have to connect to an author's personal experience to really enjoy what this person has to say, and fortunately for me I did connect with Andrea Gibson. They touched my heart on so many levels, reading their poetry collection was a beautiful experience.

    There is a huge message of hope hiding behind all these poems, and this collection isn't trying to sell you some easy and polis
    ...more

  • Chelsea

    Andrea Gibson prefers they/them pronouns, so can you please stop misgendering them in your reviews?!

  • Marzie

    Boulder, Colorado poet Andrea Gibson has been writing about gender, orientation, and social and political LGBTQ issues for more than a decade. Their eminently quotable work first broke onto the scene with poetry slam performances in the early 2000's. "Take Me With You" is a volume of love found and lost poetry that also touches on one of their frequent themes- being, whether the risks of being yourself, of being lost, or of being here. With beautiful ink and gouache illustrations, the book speak ...more

  • Alexa

    I didn’t feel this collection of poems to be very impactful.

    Review: bit.ly/2HAQyNL

    *A copy of this book was provided to me by Penguin Random House Canada*

  • Caitlin

    Received free from Penguin First to Read, my thoughts are my own.

    These prose poems sometimes are so short they don't really seem like poems, just short, pithy sayings. There are longer ones, too, enough the book doesn't feel too short. And there are illustrations, some full page, to keep the pages from looking bare.

    The poems cover love, heartbreak, and gender roles. Many are thoughtful and thought provoking, some take a moment to soak in. Whether you enjoy it is going to depend on what kind of p
    ...more

  • Jessica Ciarcz

    I really did not enjoy this book mostly because I had a lot of trouble following it.

  • camille fredrickson

    Absolutely loved this collection. Picked it up for the cover, devoured it because of the amazing prose.