Read Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson Online

Take Me with You

For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom....

Title : Take Me with You
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780735219519
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 200 pages
Url Type : Home » Take » Take Me with You

Grill Point NY Glatt Kosher Israel Middle Eastern Food I genuinely love this place My friend introduced me to this bc she can only eat at kosher food restaurants I am up for anything and so glad I am SparkLife This slideshow is a perfect storm of Shakespeare and memes basically, it s everything you ve ever wanted But the on the off chance that you also want a line by WAMAP WAMAP is a web based mathematics assessment and course management platform Its use is provided free to Washington State public educational institution students and Gary s MIDI Paradise MIDI files S Z megs If you enjoyed the music on this site and would like to learn how to do it How Marvel s Black Panther Marks a Major Milestone TIME Marvel Black Panther features tense action sequences There was a point during the movie when my brother turned to me and said, What s gonna happen Jack In The Box Homepage If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call for assistance. Washington Career Bridge Career Bridge Washington Description See what Career Bridge can do for you HugeDomains Shop for over , Premium Daily Domain Deals These low priced domains are on sale for a limited time only. Northern Union Food Wine Northern Union is a wine focused restaurant bar in the seaside village of Ogunquit, Maine Open April through January, we offer a selection of over wines Slate Austin Things to do, foodie events, live music Whether you are visiting Austin, Texas from another country or from within the United States there is one thing you can be sure about there is plenty to see and do.

Take Me with You Reviews

  • Caitlin

    Received free from Penguin First to Read, my thoughts are my own.

    These prose poems sometimes are so short they don't really seem like poems, just short, pithy sayings. There are longer ones, too, enough the book doesn't feel too short. And there are illustrations, some full page, to keep the pages from looking bare.

    The poems cover love, heartbreak, and gender roles. Many are thoughtful and thought provoking, some take a moment to soak in. Whether you enjoy it is going to depend on what kind of p
    ...more

  • adik miftakhur

    ** I got an E-ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review**

    I loved this one pretty much. Once I opened up the very first page, I thought that it would be my kind of book to read, and yess. it was. You'd find lots of illustrations inside, like those made the book so much prettier than having no pictures inside. :3

    I loved the way Andrea jotted down words as well, it's simple and understand-able. So you don't have to re-read it to make yourself understand. And yess, the story was pretty rel
    ...more

  • KayCee K

    Take Me With You by Andrea Gibson is a wonderfully written poetry. It is also a collection of LGBTQ. This is this first for me, I've never read LGBTQ inspired poetry book before. With lines like" You keep worrying you're taking up too much space I wish you'd let yourself be the Milkyway" and "I told myself I was built like a song..." are powerful lines woven into these pages. There's a balance of upbeat poems to deeper more meaningful words. This book shows today's world in these lines of poems ...more

  • Shasha

    If you like Rupi Kaur's "poetry" you will like this book too.

    Not saying that's a good thing.

  • Leigh

    Andrea Gibson has done it again- captured my mind and my heart and all the feels with writing only they can produce. I've had this collection maybe a week and it's already dogearred (sp?).

    'Take Me With You' is aptly named. Thank You, Andrea, for baring your soul and sharing it's contents.

  • Rita

    Take Me With You is definitely an appropriate title. As I finished reading I felt that this would be a wonderful book to keep with you and read passages from whenever life is getting you down because “beating yourself up is never a fair fight.”

    There are three parts that cover sexuality, gender, politics, feminism, family and accepting oneself. I breezed through this little book in half an hour but I was so taken with it that I know I’ll find myself revisiting it often. Not to mention, the illust
    ...more

  • Rainey

    A solid collection with an interesting format, but not nearly as perfect as previous volumes.

  • Lenora Good

    Note: Book will not be available until 13 February 2018

    Disclaimer: I received an ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review

    If I read at the beginning of this book that Ms. Gibson is a member of the LGBTQ community, it didn't register, because I don't really care. However, if you do care, you need to know, because she is a lesbian, and her poetry shows it.

    Reading an electronic ARC I missed the white space the printed page would give. I assume each wee poem or aphorism will appear on its
    ...more