Read The Wild Inside by Jamey Bradbury Online

The Wild Inside

A promising talent makes her electrifying debut with this unforgettable novel, set in the Alaskan wilderness, that is a fusion of psychological thriller and coming-of-age tale in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Chris Bohjalian, and Mary Kubica.A natural born trapper and hunter raised in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the remote forests surrounding her familys home. Though she feels safe in this untamed land, Tracy still follows her late mothers rules: Never Lose Sight of the House. Never Come Home with Dirty Hands. And, above all else, Never Make a Person Bleed.But these precautions arent enough to protect Tracy when a stranger attacks her in the woods and knocks her unconscious. The next day, she glimpses an eerily familiar man emerge from the tree line, gravely injured from a vicious knife wounda wound from a hunting knife similar to the one she carries in her pocket. Was this the man who attacked her and did she almost kill him? With her memories of the events jumbled, Tracy cant be sure.Helping her father cope with her mothers death and prepare for the approaching Iditarod, she doesnt have time to think about what she may have done. Then a mysterious wanderer appears, looking for a job. Tracy senses that Jesse Goodwin is hiding something, but she cant warn her father without explaining about the attackor why shes kept it to herself.It soon becomes clear that something dangerous is going on . . . the way Jesse has wormed his way into the family . . . the threatening face of the stranger in a crowd . . . the boot-prints she finds at the forests edge.Her family is in trouble. Will uncovering the truth protect themor is the threat closer than Tracy suspects?...

Title : The Wild Inside
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062742018
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 304 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Wild Inside

The Wild Inside Glacier Mystery by Christine Carbo The Wild Inside is an excellent debut novel with a unique and very sympathetic protagonist As a fourteen year old boy in the Fall of , Ted Systead went camping with his father in Glacier National Park in northwestern Montana. The Wild Inside A Novel of Suspense Glacier Mystery The Wild Inside A Novel of Suspense Glacier Mystery Series Christine Carbo on FREE shipping on qualifying offers A haunting crime novel set in The Wild Inside by Jamey Bradbury Goodreads The Wild Inside by Jamey Bradbury is an unusual paranormal novel about a young woman who lives in Alaskan wilderness Seventeen year old Tracy Petrikoff loves the outdoors She is an avid hunter with an unusual proclivity for the animals she kills. The Wild Inside Audiobook Audible Written by Jamey Bradbury, Narrated by Allyson Ryan Download the app and start listening to The Wild Inside today Free with a day Trial Keep your audiobook The Wild Inside Glacier Mystery, book by Christine The Wild Inside Glacier Mystery, book by Christine Carbo book cover, description, publication history. The Wild Inside Audiobook Audible Written by Christine Carbo, Narrated by R C Bray Download the app and start listening to The Wild Inside today Free with a day Trial Keep your audiobook a book review by Michael Thomas Barry The Wild Inside The Wild Inside A Novel by Jamey Bradbury book review Click to read the full review of The Wild Inside A Novel in New York Journal of Books Review written by The Wild Inside Suspense Novel by Christine Carbo As intriguing and alluring as bestselling crime novels by C.J Box, Louise Penny, and William Kent Krueger, as atmospheric and evocative as the nature writing of John The Wild Inside Jamey Bradbury The Wild Inside is an unusual love story and a creepy horror novel think of the Bront sisters and Stephen King John Irving The Wild Inside Home Facebook The Wild Inside likes Fun and funky to upscale and traditional artisan jewelry

The Wild Inside Reviews

  • Cheryl

    "I learned in school that blood has a memory. It carries information that makes you who you are."

    Well, this might be the most unique book I've read in a long time. Unique can either have good or bad connotations and, although I'm leaning towards good, I'm not 100% convinced with this story.

    The biggest part of that indecision is that I almost always want my questions answered by the end of a story - and, in this case, that does not happen. There are open-ended trails in this book that I have to c
    ...more

  • Kathy

    The Wild Inside by Jamey Bradbury is an unusual paranormal novel about a young woman who lives in Alaskan wilderness.

    Seventeen year old Tracy Petrikoff loves the outdoors. She is an avid hunter with an unusual... proclivity for the animals she kills. Her family is heavily involved with dog sledding but following her mother's death,  they struggle financially after her father gives up mushing and sells the majority of their sled dogs. Tracy keeps hoping to change his mind about her competing in u
    ...more

  • Carrie Ardoin

    The first half of this book was great to me, which is why it's such a shame that the second half veered off so weirdly that I ended up having to give a less than stellar review.

    Tracy Petrikoff lives in rural Alaska with her father and brother after the death of her mother a few years prior. The family raises sled dogs, and in past years Tracy's father Bill has run the Iditarod and done pretty well at it. So, dogs and racing are in 17 year old Tracy's blood...but so is something else.

    Ever since
    ...more

  • Carol

  • Sharon

    "I have always had a knack for knowing the minds of dogs. Dad says it’s on account of the way I come into the world, born in the open doorway of our kennel, with twenty-two pairs of canine eyes watching and the barks and howls of our dogs the first thing I ever heard."

    Tracy is an excellent musher, hunter, and trapper, in the wilds of Alaska, but she is lacking significantly in social skills.  She has a secret that her late mother passed down to her that has made her a loner, to her father's vexa
    ...more

  • Natty Potter

    This could have been a five star book. I don’t mind unanswered questions at the end of a story and I certainly don’t mind brutality and sadness, but the ending of this book seemed entirely separate from the rest of the story. While the first 80% of the book contained hints of unexplained magic and subtle mystery, the ending was nothing but outright, seemingly unnecessary, violence.

    I very much enjoyed approximately 240/288 pages. Ever felt betrayed by a book? The ending felt lazy next to all the
    ...more

  • Jasmine Chimento

    Ok. The plot of this story was interesting. Definitely not where I expected it to go based on the synopsis on the back cover. Overall I liked the story with it's twists and turns, but...

    I realize that the book was meant to be mostly in the mind/voice of a teenage girl, but the grammar drove me up a wall.

    Would have. Should have. Not "would of"- sorry it was nails on a chalkboard inside my brain and it was in every other sentence.

    Also "I seen" was all over the place in there, too.

    Just no.

  • Bridgett Brown

    I won this book in a Goodreads Giveaway.

    This book is set in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the forests surrounding her family’s home. Though she feels safe, Tracy still follows her late mother’s rules: Never Lose Sight of the House. Never Come Home with Dirty Hands. And, above all else, Never Make a Person Bleed. But She's attacked and lefted knocked out. When she comes to she see's a guy with her knife sticking out of him. W
    ...more