Read My Oxford Year by Julia Whelan Online

My Oxford Year

Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill EntertainmentSet amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her futureperfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, shes finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when shes offered an unbelievable position in a rising political stars presidential campaign. With the promise that shell work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, shes free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all shes envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasnt anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret.Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man shes falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams shes always wanted are the same ones shes now yearning for....

Title : My Oxford Year
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062740656
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 352 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » My Oxford Year

My Oxford Year A Novel Kindle edition by Julia My Oxford Year A Novel Kindle edition by Julia Whelan Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets Use features like bookmarks, note Home Oxford English Dictionary Celebrate the OED s th birthday with us This year sees the th anniversary of the publication of the completed First Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary. Home the Oxford Union Welcome to Trinity Term at the Oxford Union I hope that you have enjoyed a restful Easter break, and are well prepared for the summer ahead should you be The Oxford Hotel Hotel In Downtown Denver Denver The Oxford Hotel is one of the most historic hotels in the heart of downtown Denver Come enjoy all we have to offer in a comfortable and classic hotel Books pads Oxford Home Oxford INT My Oxford Oxford achieves the best tools to emulate your creativity Visit our website and find out our student, professionnal and Oxford Brookes University Oxford Brookes is one of the UK s leading modern universities and enjoys an international reputation for teaching excellence and innovation as well as strong links Oxford Ancestors Ltd Home FREE DELIVERY ON ALL DNA TESTS When comparing prices, please bear in mind that there is no shipping charge on our DNA tests wherever you are in the world, Oxford Literary Festival Oxford Literary Festival Thank you for supporting this year s FT Weekend Oxford Literary Festival The takes place between March and April Special event September at pm Log in My account Alumni supporters Oxford Brookes Register for a Brookes Alumni account or log in to your existing alumni account. Vintage pocket watches for sale Old and Antique Old and Antique pocket watches for sale dating from the mid th Century to the mid th, near Oxford and online Including American railroad watches and vintage

My Oxford Year Reviews

  • Ambur

    Wow!!! This book shattered me and put me back together and just seriously messed with all of my feelings! I loved it! I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but I was extremely excited going into My Oxford Year. I’m a sucker for a fish-out-of-water story and I’m a huge fan of books set in England...let me tell you that this one completely delivered and then some! I was expecting this to be lighter than it was, but I definitely wasn’t disappointed with what it ended up being. It actually kind of bl ...more

  • Carole (Carole's Random Life in Books)

    This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books.

    Honestly, this was fantastic! I just really loved everything about this delightful story. I know Julia Whelan from her work as a narrator so I was really curious about this book as soon as I saw it. I decided to give it a try simply because of my curiosity and didn't really know much about the book beyond my guess that it would be about someone spending a year at Oxford (nothing gets past me). This book is really so much more than th
    ...more

  • Jessica

    The moment I heard that this book was going to be made into a movie starring Sam Heughan, I HAD to read it. The story itself sounded right up my alley as well. A romance in Oxford between an American and her new professor? Yes, please!

    Ella Duran has always dreamed of studying at Oxford. When her dream finally comes true, she can't believe she gets to spend a year studying literature. What she doesn't expect is to get the opportunity to work for a political campaign and make the changes in Ameri
    ...more

  • Amy

    I was unprepared for this book on just about every level.

    I was not prepared for how deeply I would fall into Julia Whelan's storytelling. I never anticipated that she would engulf me, whether from the quotes from poems that she used to introduce each chapter or from the characters she created who will stay with me for a long, long time or from the emotional punch this book delivers (more than once).

    I was not prepared for how real this story felt, even though sometimes parts felt like they couldn
    ...more

  • Renee

    *6 stars*

    Still gobsmacked, need to process before writing a coherent review.

  • Jaime Fiction Fangirls Book Review

    When I first came across this book and saw the comparisons to novels by JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks I admit, I was a little nervous to read it. I love ugly cry books but I tend to be hesitant to read them for obvious reasons. However, I just couldn’t seem to pass up the chance to read this one. I am so thankful that I went ahead and agreed to give it a chance use it easily made it on my best of 2018 shelf.

    First we need to discuss the setting of Oxford and the detailed picture that the author
    ...more

  • MaryannC.Book Fiend

    A charming, rather touching read about young 24-year old Ella Curran who was selected as a Rhodes Scholar to Oxford where she hopes to experience all that she can during her year abroad but against her better judgement begins to fall for her professor's assistance.

  • Bex | TotallyBex.com

    Amazing. Outstanding. Wholly unexpected. Just wow.

    [full review to come!]