Read A Lite Too Bright by Samuel Miller Online

A Lite Too Bright

For fans of literary classics such as The Catcher in the Rye and The Perks of Being a Wallflower comes a stirring new thought-provoking novel from debut author Sam Miller about a loss shrouded in mystery with twists and turns down every railway. Arthur Louis Pullman the Thirdis on the verge of a breakdown. Hes been stripped of his college scholarship, is losing his grip on reality, and has been sent away to live with his aunt and uncle.Its there that Arthur discovers a journal written by his grandfather, the first Arthur Louis Pullman, an iconic Salinger-esque author who went missing the last week of his life and died hundreds of miles away from their family home. What happened in that weekand how much his actions were influenced by his Alzheimersremains a mystery.But now Arthur has his grandfathers journaland a final sentence containing a train route and a destination.So Arthur embarks on a cross-country train ride to relive his grandfathers last week, guided only by the clues left behind in the dementia-fueled journal. As Arthur gets closer to uncovering a sad and terrible truth, his journey is complicated by a shaky alliance with a girl who has secrets of her own and by escalating run-ins with a dangerous Pullman fan base.Arthurs not the only one chasing a legacyand some feel there is no cost too high for the truth. ...

Title : A Lite Too Bright
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062662026
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 480 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » A Lite Too Bright

Rite Lite LPLXLGRC battery operated Super Bright Buy Rite Lite LPLXLGRC battery operated Super Bright LED Picture Light Digital Picture Frames FREE DELIVERY possible on eligible purchases Giant Lite Brite Instructables I made a Giant Lite Brite for Instructables that has over , self healing holes and hundreds of multi colored pegs that go inside and light up It s an tru Lite Bike Light Set Super Bright W tru Lite Bike Light Set Super Bright W Removable Military Grade Tactical Flash Light modes Lumens Zoom Solatube Skylights and Ventilation Experts SOLA LITE Premier Dealer of Solatube skylights and ventilation experts We offer great prices, warrantied installation and expert sales Call today to schedule your free Ruger Lite Front Sight ShopRuger Product Reviews Click here to review this item How bright are we I purchased this for my MIV and I have installed it myself It was so easy my year old Dino Lite Digital Microscope Dino Lite Edge . MP Accessories Gallery Honor Lite review TechRadar The Honor Lite combines a stylish design with a low price, but does it do enough in other areas Boston Mooninite panic Wikipedia The Boston Mooninite panic occurred on Wednesday, January , , after the Boston Police Department and the Boston Fire Department mistakenly identified ASA Style Lite for Research Papers docstyles ASA Lite for Research Papers a Buy Huawei P Lite SIM Free Clove Technology The Huawei P Lite has a stunning design that maximises the screen area and features a high quality camera Buy the Huawei P Lite from Clove Technology.

A Lite Too Bright Reviews

  • Rachelle

    A Lite Too Bright... Focused on an Amtrak journey cross country, following clues left in his famous author/Alzheimer's driven grandpa's poetry journal, Arthur, a teenager, attempts to solve the mystery surrounding his death, while uncovering a secret organization and trail of followers hoping to cash in on unpublished works. Story is detailed; it has many dream flashbacks and voices inside the narrator's head that made the reader question reality and imagination. Arthur acts very juvenile.

  • Rachel

    This book was incredible. I read it on blind faith alone, wanting to support the author but knowing literally nothing about it, not even the genre. I finished it in two days.

    It's truly gripping. There are so many elements that mesh together to make such a fascinating story, like Arthur's cynicism and mental instability, the rise and fall of the clues they find, where they're led, and the manner in which they are led. It's a mystery, but it's not. It's not some big mysterious murder that sends t
    ...more

  • Megan Skehan

    An absolutely captivating debut novel. The seamlessly woven story, the vivid imagery, and the hyper-realistic characters kept me hooked from the start. A reminder of the vast beauty, intricate history, and unsound rebellious nature of our great country. A true testament to the Great Purpose and power of our Youth. 10/10 Will recommend to everyone I know.

  • Kelly

    I had looked forward to Sam Miller's debut novel A Lite Too Bright because I have admired his writing for years through his lyrics for Paradise Fears and his blog writings. I did not know how blown away I would be by this book.

    What I knew about this book through the jacket copy and what Sam said at his signing combined with what I knew of Sam's methods and experiences of writing the book, I thought it would be a simple story of a young man going on a journey and trying to find a connection to hi
    ...more

  • Jamie

    I'm giving this five stars, not because it's perfect but because it has the most ambition of any book I've read in quite a while. This is like the love child of MOSQUITOLAND and a Pynchon novel. And while it's no CRYING OF LOT 49 it's got so much going for it that I can't help but give it the highest of marks. It is a bit long and oblique at times but I'll give Samuel Miller this: I read more YA books than anyone I know, and I can always see the story from a mile away, and even a hundred pages f ...more

  • Lindsay Bilgram

    “i am nothing but a mosaic of the people i’ve met & the things they’ve carried.”

    3.5 stars. Poignant, emotional, beautiful written, Sam Miller’s debut novel, A Lite Too Bright is a strange little book that unravels in unexpected ways and is perfect for fans of John Green. It follows Arthur Louis Pullman the Third as he travels on a cross-country train ride trying to piece together clues left behind by his deceased grandfather—a Salinger/Kerouac literary icon—during the last week of his life.
    ...more

  • Cyn

    Arthur follows the clues his late grandfather left behind to discover what happened in his final days.

    ----

    4 stars. I loved a lot about this book. I loved Arthur and his family (although I was frustrated with his father). I loved the mental illness rep. I loved Arthur's journey on the train. I loved the journal entries. However, I did find myself bored at times.

    This book deals with Alzheimer's, as one of the main themes. Can I just say, that my grandmother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's about a y
    ...more

  • Cassandra

    *An ARC was provided by Edelweiss and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.*

    “Would you rather live with miserable truth, or blissful ignorance?”


    Actual rating: 4.5

    There are so many things to say about this book. I don't even know where to start.

    I guess I will start with the statement that is almost impossible to say much about this book without spoilers. Why is that? Because this book is a chameleon: every time I labeled it as something, (like a dead relative mystery, or a contemporary
    ...more