Read Monday's Not Coming by Tiffany D. Jackson Online

Monday's Not Coming

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparablemore sisters than friends. So when Monday doesnt turn up for the first day of school, Claudias worried. When she doesnt show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldnt just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last years rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her bestand onlyfriend more than ever. But Mondays mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Mondays sister April is even less help.As Claudia digs deeper into her friends disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that shes gone?...

Title : Monday's Not Coming
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062422699
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 448 pages
Url Type : Home » Mondays » Monday's Not Coming

Monday s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson Goodreads Monday s Not Coming has ratings and reviews Emily May said This is the story of how my best friend disappeared How nobody noticed she was go Monday s Not Coming Tiffany D Jackson Hardcover From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the Monday s Not Coming Tiffany D Jackson Monday s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson, , available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide. Monday s Not Coming Tiffany D Jackson Buy Monday s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson ISBN from s Book Store Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders. Monday s Not Coming by Tiffany D Jackson, Hardcover Auto Suggestions are available once you type at least letters Use up arrow for mozilla firefox browser alt up arrow and down arrow for mozilla firefox browser Monday s Not Coming From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery Giveaway MONDAY S NOT COMING by Tiffany D Jackson Enter to win an advance review copy of MONDAY S NOT COMING by Tiffany D Jackson Monday s Not Coming Hardcover Books Books Monday s Not Coming is a heartbreaking story of a missing teenager, a community that seems not to notice, and a best friend who will go to whatever lengths it Monday s Not Coming Compact Disc Northtown Books Monday s Not Coming is a heartbreaking story of a missing teenager, a community that seems not to notice, and a best friend who will go to whatever monday s not coming In the Land of Pages Posts about monday s not coming written by In the Land of Pages

Monday's Not Coming Reviews

  • Ellen Gail

    How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she’s gone?


    Allegedly scrambled my brain with a spork. Monday's Not Coming went for my heart instead.

    I haven't had a case of the post-book sads this bad since I finished Living Dead Girl. The book hangover is going to be real.



    Monday's Not Coming isn't a perfect book. The timelines can get confusing. The big twist didn't have quite the impact that Allegedly did. But the emotion beneath it all rang clear, and that's what made the bo ...more

  • Marina

    I knew this book was going to be heartbreaking. But, it's devastating on so many levels. It's beautifully written and the characters are fantastic. The way the story unfolds makes you hold out a little bit of hope, even when you know there isn't any.

    Severe trigger warnings for child abuse.

    And: homophobia.

  • Thamy

    This book has so many great aspects! The theme, the voice, the narration, the characters! But I'm hurting too much to decide on my favorite.

    4.5.

    Claudia is looking for her friend Monday. They haven't spoken since Claudia had to spend the summer with her grandmother and now she's back Monday is nowhere to be found. And while some people just gave up without even a try, others even seem glad she's gone. But Monday was her best friend, her entire world, and Claudia won't stop searching for her.

    The t
    ...more

  • Morgan Gayle

    The more I think about this book the more I see it’s importance.

  • ilsa ➹

    I didn’t hate this one. Nor did I love it. I just felt, so underwhelmed. I was kind of expecting this dark mystery thriller book...but instead, I got a really dragged out mystery.

    I wasn’t bored but again, nothing happened!! A lot of this book was just filler and I cared about all the wrong characters. I didn't care about the story!!

    I'm VERY confused about this story. The plot twist...was me just sitting there like “Oh.”. I didn’t feel anything, in fact, if anything, I was let down. Normally whe
    ...more

  • Afoma Umesi

    S H O O K.

    This story kinda blew my mind. When Claudia returns from summer break to realize that no one has seen her best friend Monday all summer, she starts to worry. Monday and Claudia have been best friends since forever — practically inseparable. Claudia is sure that Monday couldn’t have just abandoned her without a word, so she basically conducts her own investigation. She begins to discover chilling truths about her best friend that she never knew.

    For a nearly 500 page novel, this story is
    ...more

  • Brooke

    While I didn't enjoy this as much as Jackson's debut, I'm glad I stuck with it. Another overlook on my part; I wasn't aware that the narrator is actually in middle school. Claudia's voice felt very young & naïve (now I understand why) & was debating whether or not to continue. Usually I have a difficult time sympathizing with these kinds of characters in novels categorized in YA. Considering how much I enjoyed ALLEGEDLY, I decided to give Jackson the benefit of the doubt. By 3/4 in, it b ...more

  • Jeweliana

    "Leave her out in the heat too long and her banana peel would start to rot. The tip of her highlighter blackens with wear. The prickling of her pineapple skin sometimes leaves her impossible to open. And dandelions are nothing but pretty weeds."




    Finished this book in two days, which is really fast for me! As a black woman, I was immediately drawn in by the strong representations of black families and culture. I could easily see myself in Claudia's shoes and I couldn't put this book down. But Ja ...more