Read Silent Child by Sarah A. Denzil Online

Silent Child

In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son's red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year - a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned. His body was never recovered. Ten years later, Emma has finally rediscovered the joy in life. She's married, pregnant, and in control again...... until Aiden returns.Too traumatized to speak, he raises endless questions and answers none. Only his body tells the story of his decade-long disappearance. The historic broken bones and injuries cast a mere glimpse into the horrors Aiden has experienced. Aiden never drowned. Aiden was taken.As Emma attempts to reconnect with her now teenage son, she must unmask the monster who took him away from her. But who, in their tiny village, could be capable of such a crime?It's Aiden who has the answers, but he cannot tell the unspeakable.This dark and disturbing psychological novel will appeal to fans of The Widow and The Butterfly Garden....

Title : Silent Child
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 416 pages
Url Type : Home » Silent » Silent Child

Silent Child by Sarah A Denzil Goodreads SILENT CHILD by Sarah A Denzil is a dark disturbing psychological tragic story of a mother, Emma Price whose little six year old boy, Aiden, who wandered away from school during a terrible flood and drowned They never found the body This was the day she lost Aiden, and the day she lost control of her life. The Silent Child BBC One Sue and Paul decide to get a social worker to prepare their deaf daughter for school. Silent Child eBook Sarah A Denzil The Wall Street Journal and Charts bestseller In the summer of , Emma Price watched helplessly as her six year old son s red coat was fished out of the The Silent Child IMDb Set in rural England and inspired by real life events The Silent Child centres around a profoundly deaf four year old girl What is The Silent Child about Oscar winning film The Silent Child is an Oscar winning film When is The Silent Child on BBC One and what is it about The Silent Child is being shown on BBC One on Good Friday, March , Home The OSCAR Winning Short Film The Silent Child Inspired by real life events The Silent Child film centres around a profoundly deaf four year old girl Silent Child Sarah A Denzil Buy Silent Child by Sarah A Denzil ISBN from s Book Store Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders. silent child eBay Find great deals on eBay for silent child and silent child book Shop with confidence. Who is Rachel Shenton, what s her film The Silent Child What is The Silent Child film about The Silent Child is a British short film written by and starring Rachel and directed by Chris Overton The film tells the story of Libby, a profoundly deaf four year old girl, who lives a silent life until a social worker, played by Rachel, teaches her how to communicate through sign language The film features The Silent Child Wikipedia The Silent Child is a British sign languaged short film written by and starring Rachel Shenton and directed by Chris Overton, and released in by Slick Films It tells the story of Libby, a profoundly deaf four year old girl, who lives a silent life until a social worker, played by Shenton, teaches her how to communicate through sign language.

Silent Child Reviews

  • Sue

    Disappointing, dull, repetitive, not believable

  • Jodi Bibliophile

    LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!! Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout and left me dying to know what will happen next. Some great twists and turns that had me shouting 'OH MY GOD!!!'.

    It would make one hell of a movie that's for sure.

  • l a i n e y

    Audiobook rating: ★★★★

    Story rating: ★


    Ok, the fact that there was a mention of Downton Abbey in Silent Child was really amusing! Since the only reason I listened to this audiobook at all was because it has Joanne Froggatt (who played Anna Bates in the show) as narrator. So that nugget is something extra and earned a good chuckle during a miserable stretch of chapters.

    Every facade of the revelation was some implausible scenario after another. When you think about it, it’s just too much to beg to
    ...more

  • Jamie ♡♡ submits to books ♡♡

    ***** 5 "Storm Distaster" Stars *****

    THIS BOOK IS LIKE WOW WOW WOW!!!!



    One day 10 years ago should have been a normal day. Emma Price took her 6 year old son to school only to never see him again. When a horrible storm hits her small town, the town is shut down to avoid the serious flooding about to happen. Emma had to get to Aiden. Braving the story, Emma makes is to school only to be told that her son wandered off from his classroom and no one has seen him.

    Franticly, Emma and the police se
    ...more

  • Rebecca McNutt

    Dark, gripping and original, Silent Child isn't perfect but I still really enjoyed it, especially the realistic characters.

  • BookOfCinz

    Do Not Believe The Hype.

    I held off on reviewing this book because I didn't want to be angry and write a review I didn't feel good about. Two days later I am still peeved at the time I spent reading this. I know it takes a lot to write novel, I know it is hard work but I just did not like this and with all the hype around it, everything fell flat for me.

    The characters were one dimensional, predictable and borderline clichés. The plot was entirely predictable and idiot proof to say the least. T
    ...more

  • Jasmine

    This book is a prime example of why a good editor is so important. While reading (struggling) through the first two thirds of the story I was forced to endure the worst "poor me" attitude by the main character, even though her son has just returned after 10 years. The author managed to create so much negativity, more so than was necessary. This was mostly portrayed by the main character's CONSTANT whining, her complete lack of concern for her unborn child and her lack of concern for everyone but ...more

  • Bill Kupersmith

    It’s hardly untempting to agree with the reader who objected she didn’t want stories about children being abused. I’d not want them either. Abuse of children & domestic violence are two of my triggers. But that is not what this story is about, tho’ what happened to Aiden & who might have been responsible is never out of our minds. While child abuse is something no decent person could enjoy watching, as Aristotle explained long ago, we are pleased by artistic representations of actions we ...more