Read Inkmistress (Of Fire and Stars 0.5) by Audrey Coulthurst Online

Inkmistress (Of Fire and Stars 0.5)

Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a healer on a remote mountain, content to help the people in her care and spend time with Ina, the mortal girl she loves.But Asras peaceful life is upended when bandits threaten Inas village and the king does nothing to help. Desperate to protect her people, Ina begs Asra for assistance in finding her manifestthe animal shell be able to change into as her rite of passage to adulthood. Asra uses her blood magic to help Ina, but her spell goes horribly wrong and the bandits destroy the village, killing Inas family.Unaware that Asra is at fault, Ina swears revenge on the king and takes a savage dragon as her manifest. To stop her, Asra must embark on a journey across the kingdom, becoming a player in lethal games of power among assassins, gods, and even the king himself.Most frightening of all, she discovers the dark secrets of her own mysterious historyand the terrible, powerful legacy she carries in her blood....

Title : Inkmistress (Of Fire and Stars 0.5)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 400 pages
Url Type : Home » Inkmistress » Inkmistress (Of Fire and Stars 0.5)
inkmistress by audrey coulthurst ink mistress goodreads

Inkmistress by Audrey Coulthurst Enter your mobile number or email address below and we ll send you a link to download the free Kindle App Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone Of Fire and Stars eBook Audrey An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner s Curse Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has Stormcaster Shattered Realms Series by Cinda From New York Times bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima comes the third gripping adventure in the Shattered Realms series, where intricately interwoven storylines Newest Books Online free fiction reading Free vampire novels, fantasy novels, romance novels, thrillers, science fiction, horror fiction, mystery novels, classic novels,vampire books,vampire novels,vampire March New Releases Patricia Briggs, Karen Marie Responses to March New Releases Patricia Briggs, Karen Marie Moning, J.R Ward, Jay Kristoff, Anne Bishop, Seanan McGuire and Far from the Tree by Robin Benway, Hardcover Barnes Auto Suggestions are available once you type at least letters Use up arrow for mozilla firefox browser alt up arrow and down arrow for mozilla firefox browser

Inkmistress (Of Fire and Stars 0.5) Reviews

  • Justina Ireland

    Amazingly diverse and well worth your time. Prominent characters of color as well as queer characters, a great story that feels fresh and rewarding.

  • CaseyTheCanadianLesbrarian

    What a great book! I enjoyed it even more than the first book set in this fantasy universe. The world building, while not knock-your-socks-off, is very good, the writing is quite lovely, and the story and characters captivated me from the beginning. I guessed things a few times, but other times the plot went in directions I didn't expect.

    It's a story about love and found family above all things. The main romance (between a boy and a girl) is wonderfully done while still asserting the validity a
    ...more

  • Karen

    See my full review and much more on my blog KissinBlueKaren

    Let’s cut to the chase, this book explores something I have NEVER seen in YA. I am talking about a character that is attracted to both female and males. Bisexuality is nowhere in YA and I am so happy with the way the author portrayed in this book. I mean, yes there was action and a pretty good story to follow, but more importantly the character doesn’t offer apologies or explanations for the way that she is. Asra is bisexual and it doe
    ...more

  • J.A. Ironside

    ARC provided by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

    UPDATE: changing my rating to 5 stars because I just can't stop thining about this book. It really is that good.

     

    Inkmistress was a surprise and a delight. I’d seen such luke warm reviews of Coulhurt’s work that I had let reading her books slide down my list of priorities. Inkmistess – prequel to Of Fire and Stars but set a long time before the events of that book – showed me just what I’d been missing.

     

    On one hand I do understand the mor
    ...more

  • Shenwei

    wowowow 😱😱😱😭😭😭 that was so intense and so good

  • La La

    2.5 on the blog.

    *review to come, but basically the same problems I had with the her first book.

  • Kelsey

    ***I was provided with an eARC by Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review***

    First of all...I LOVE that this is in the same world that "Of Fire and Stars" is. I was hoping for a novella, and this was so much more. It's a great story with it's own emotions and awesome characters. I wasn't TOO sure about it at first, I was scared I could keep comparing the two or that I would want the other characters to make an appearance, but...this book held it's own.

    There are plenty of awesome magical aspect
    ...more

  • ☙ percy ❧

    YA characters: i have this amazing power to dictate the future using my blood but i must keep it secret and Never Use or Abuse it

    me as a character: *using Umbridge's Blood Quill* tomorrow eddie redmayne will come to my house and profess his undying love for me and we will get married and live happily ever af --