Read Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1) by Kristina Pérez Online

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)

Not you without me, not me without you.Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow beyond her control, will set Branwen against both her best friend and the only man she's ever loved. Inspired by the star-crossed tale of Tristan and Eseult, this is the story of the legends true heroine: Branwen. For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this is the first book of a lush fantasy trilogy about warring countries, family secrets, and forbidden romance....

Title : Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250132857
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 448 pages
Url Type : Home » Sweet » Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1)

Sweet Home Collection Piece Reversible Buy Sweet Home Collection Piece Reversible Polyester Microfiber Goose Down Alternative Comforter Set with Pillow Shams, King, Burgundy Black Home WAVES Wikipedia The United States Naval Reserve Women s Reserve , better known as the WAVES for the Women Accepted for Volunteer Emergency Service, was the World War II Sweet Johnson GTA Wiki FANDOM powered by Wikia Sean Sweet Johnson is the deuteragonist in Grand Theft Auto San Andreas He is the leader of the Grove Street Families and the older brother of protagonist Canadian Whisky Black Velvet Deluxe % alc vol. Um Black Velvet is distilled in Lethbridge AB which is km from Taber AB which is famous all over Alberta for its Taber corn available during August. Most Popular Sweet Songs Top Sweet Most Popular Top Sweet Songs List Best Party Playlist by Top Songs New Movies on July , Sweet Creations Gallery Sweet Creations Home baked hand decorated cakes for all occasions PRS SuperModels Amp Simulation Plugins Waves Created in collaboration with Paul Reed Smith, the Waves PRS SuperModels plugin superbly models three high end PRS guitar amps RUSH Permanent Waves reviews Progarchives Permanent Waves is a music studio album recording by RUSH Heavy Prog Progressive Rock released in on cd, lp vinyl and or cassette This page includes Kettle Bites Maple Barbecue Wholegrain Waves Waitrose Buy Kettle Bites Maple Barbecue Wholegrain Waves online from Waitrose today Free delivery TCs apply Katrina and the Waves Wikipedia Katrina and the Waves sometimes written as Katrina and The Waves were a British American rock band best known for the hit Walking on Sunshine.

Sweet Black Waves (Sweet Black Waves #1) Reviews

  • Breanna

    THIS REVIEW & MORE → Paws and Paperbacks

    ARC provided by the publisher through NetGalley.

    “Odai eti ama. I hate and I love.”


    When I talk about how I want more books based on Celtic mythology and Irish folklore, this is what I’m talking about. As soon as I saw that this was a retelling of Tristan and Iseult, I knew immediately that I needed to read it. Sweet Black Waves was everything I could have asked for and more.

    There is so much to love about this book. To start, the world-building and se ...more

  • Rebecca Denton

    If this is the year of historical fiction, then look no further than this book. The author has the creds and it shows. Gloriously detailed and fabulous prose. A cracker of a debut.

  • Gabrielle

    I think I just got sucker-punched. By a book.

    RTC on my blog in June!

  • mith

    you can check out this review on my blog!

    ---

    Sweet Black Waves took some time to get into, but I feel like once you push through that beginning, you could really like it.

    I won’t lie, I was iffy about the book. The romance is introduced pretty early on in the book, and frankly, I never saw the chemistry, so that was a bust for me. I never did like the love interest either, so all his efforts—while not wasted on Branwen—were wasted on me.

    Branwen, however, was a character I really liked. She kind of
    ...more

  • Kaitlin

    * I was given this book by the author in exchange for an honest review *

    I am happy to say that this book, which I wasn't sure I would like, turned out to be one which I really enjoyed. I wasn't quite sure what this one was about when I was given it, although I did get the impression that there would be romance and magic, warring kindoms and more. I am happy to say, there are indeed all of those ingredients, but also that it's got a relationship between two female cousins and their friendship an
    ...more

  • Scarlett Readz and Runz....Through Novel Time & Distance

    I won this at a give-away by the author Amy Trueblood, and I am over the moon. Her post-it note is a keeper! Signed by Amy! (I am screaming inside!)

  • Rê



    3.5. "Sea and Magic" Stars

    ARC via NetGalley.

    Thank you, Imprint

    I'm not very familiar with the tale Tristan & Iseult, so I won't comment on that. Still, if you're like me, I'm sure you'll still find plenty to enjoy while reading this story.

    For me, Sweet Black Waves gave me its best during the first half, especially the first third of the story. There world was described in beautiful details, the main character (Branwen) struggled with what she thought right and wrong and still managed to do th
    ...more

  • Teresa

    Seriously ugly cry at the end of this book...I won't even try to lie or make excuses all I can say is that Kristina Perez broke my heart into several pieces and I am still trying to pick all of them up.

    Branwen is lady in waiting to her cousin, the princess, and the only thing Branwen loves more than Eseult is her country. When Branwen finds an enemy half dead, she chooses to help him, even though she hates his country; but as we all know more often than not love finds a way and pretty soon Bran
    ...more