Read The Girl With All the Gifts (The Girl With All the Gifts #2) by M.R. Carey Online

The Girl With All the Gifts (The Girl With All the Gifts #2)

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius."Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant Parks keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh.Melanie loves school. She loves learning about spelling and sums and the world outside the classroom and the children's cells. She tells her favorite teacher all the things she'll do when she grows up. Melanie doesn't know why this makes Miss Justineau look sad.The Girl with All the Gifts is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King, Justin Cronin, and Neil Gaiman....

Title : The Girl With All the Gifts (The Girl With All the Gifts #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780356500157
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 461 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Girl With All the Gifts (The Girl With All the Gifts #2)

The Girl With All the Gifts Gemma Buy The Girl With All the Gifts Read Movies TV Reviews Gifts Girl Scout Shop Get Ready for Bridging Ceremonies with the Perfect Kits Home Gifts New Featured Items The Girl With All the Gifts Rotten Tomatoes The near future humanity has been all but destroyed by a mutated fungal disease that eradicates free will and turns its victims into flesh eating The Girl with All the Gifts IMDb Directed by Colm McCarthy With Sennia Nanua, Fisayo Akinade, Dominique Tipper, Paddy Considine A scientist and a teacher living in a dystopian future embark on a Dolls, clothes, games gifts for girls American Girl Official site for American Girl dolls, clothes, doll furniture, doll accessories, books, and Discover new summer clothes and dresses for girls and dolls. Mike Carey s zombie novel The Girl With All the Gifts The Girl With All the Gifts opens in Britain about a decade after a zombie apocalypse left small numbers of humans hiding from the undead Lots of walking dead My Baby Gifts Newborn Baby Gifts and Hampers Newborn Baby gifts and nappy cakes delivered across Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Australia wide Our unique baby gift boxes can be delivered to any capital city or Gifts for Girls Under American Girl Looking for the perfect gift for the girl in your life Choose from gifts under from American Girl Personalized Gifts and Monogram Gifts for all by TinTreeGifts Shop Story Since , Tin Tree Gifts has been specializing in custom personalized gifts for all occasions Knowing how great personalized gifts are, I thought it Gifts For Kids Gifts Back to school presents and Christmas gifts for kids can be difficult to pick out That is why we have compiled all the top gift ideas for kids in one place.

The Girl With All the Gifts (The Girl With All the Gifts #2) Reviews

  • Gypsy

    شما تصور کنید من تو دوره امتحانام اینو خوندم و این در حالیه که برای امتحان فردا هیچی نخوندم. یه جورایی عذابوجدان دارم. ولی این کتاب یه چنان غلیانی انداخته به جونم که فک کنم بتونم تا صبح بیدار بمونم و نگران امتحانم نباشم.

    دختری با تمام موهبتها، تو ژانری نبود که من بپسندم. ولی بخاطر لحن و فضاسازی و کنایه و تلمیحهای دلنشینش، خیلی تونستم باهاش ارتباط برقرار کنم. پایان خیلی عمیقی هم داشت، اگه امتحان نداشتم میتونستم بشینم بعدش گریه کنم. ولی حقیقتاً وقت این لوسبازیا رو ندارم. :همر:

    + پُز بدم یکم؟ :-" ب
    ...more

  • Lola  Reviewer

    Since I’m exactly the type of person who avoids horror at all costs, I told myself there was no chance I was ever going to give this book more than a glance.

    But my curiosity got the best of me, like it always seems to do.

    And to my surprise, I devoured the hell out of this book. That has a lot to do with the fact that it’s a very interesting story, almost not at all horrific. Some parts are a little disgusting, but never more than that.

    To be honest, although it’s quite intriguing, I wouldn’t g
    ...more

  • Regan

    A little different than what I was expecting but still great!

  • Raeleen Lemay

    *3.5/5*

  • Rick Riordan

    You’d think by now we would have reached ‘peak zombie,’ right? I mean, there’s only so much you can do with a genre. But Carey mines the territory for new gold and finds it. The Girl with All the Gifts opens in the strangest classroom ever. (And as a teacher, I’ve seen some pretty strange classrooms.) After the zombie apocalypse in England, some infected children have, for reasons unknown, been turned into zombies but have also retained their human intelligence. Melanie is the research lab’s sta ...more

  • Jesse (JesseTheReader)

    Creepy, eerie, & unexpected! I enjoyed this one!

  • Ben

    Ugh.

    This book has what might be the greatest first act I've ever read. I can't describe it, because part of its wonderful tension relies on the reader's ignorance of the situation. It's absolutely brilliant though, and tells a story of a tragically fascinating girl and her relationship with her teacher and the world around her. It promises so much.

    Then act two begins and almost all of that is thrown out the window for boilerplate thriller territory. It is all well written, tense, and exception
    ...more

  • Catriona (LittleBookOwl)

    Rating: 3.5 stars